A word or two about you by Anonymous Author

Does your ever-growing private collection of penetrating insights lead to a clarity you can bear seeing?
by Anonymous Author

I murmured her name; the word had a pleasant taste, my mouth enjoyed the shape of it.
by Anonymous Author

Do you allow your behavior to reveal to others what you truly are; or do your thoughts reveal only to yourself what you truly are?
by Anonymous Author

“You have the human condition worse than most”, I observed warily.”Yes”, she agreed, “and yet I feel all too fragile to undertake the vocation of life. My best work is behind me due to an abundance of apathy; thinking is all I have.” A grisly and unnatural silence suffocated the connection we thought existed between us.What is ‘nothing’? To explore ‘nothing’ as the entity out of which everything emerges you must abandon logic. Nothing is not the absence of ‘something’. Contemplate ‘nothing’ and you notice the character of your mood. ‘Nothing’ is what produces a feeling of dread or angst. This intense feeling is your clue to the nature and actuality of ‘nothing.’
by Anonymous Author

I’ve come to a decision: rather than have you attempt to decipher my intentions, let’s assume you are mistaken and we’ll continue the story.
by Anonymous Author

People who, constantly burdened by misfortune, have yet to develop the antidote of optimism, bother me.
by Anonymous Author

Being mad is a great excuse for giving reign to hate and bad behavior and bad jokes, while handing over to others responsibilities for one’s life; the effect being to cause as much trouble as possible while remaining a virtuous victim.
by Anonymous Author

I have discovered that you have a single weakness: that you are weak.
by Anonymous Author

People who feel good and moral about themselves while stipulating that the moral high ground is where others are not, bother me.
by Anonymous Author.

The next person you see, tell them that I asked you to tell them to read this so that you both have a shared experience; I know how lonely it can get.
by Anonymous Author

Her hairs block the plug hole, her toenails are lost among the loop pile. Wads of tissue lie against the skirting like damp tumbleweeds. He forgives her for these indiscretions. Half of her brain was taken out when she was 26 and now the spinal fluid that fills the vacant left-hemisphere sloshes around so she feels the ocean lapping inside her skull. This drives her to distraction, particularly while she grooms herself. He felt he was magnanimous in his overlooking of such foibles; “most would not stand for this!” he often reminds her, as she floats about half submerged in the real imaginary world in her head.
by Anonymous Author

I achieved profound inner change, matched only by a slow outer decay.
I have a distant and forced interest in other people’s lives.
I possess an abundance of apathy – yet I threaten others with my achievements.
I am seduced into being what others see in me.
I don’t feel vulnerable or exposed in writing things down; it’s you I’m writing about.
by Anonymous Author

Choose the aspects of reality you wish to include and those you wish to omit.
by Anonymous Author

View all of Anonymous Author @  theghostwriterinthemachine.blogspot.com/

The following are adapted from the writings of Anonymous Author.

I knew a popular girl who in adulthood was sentenced to a life of loneliness. People who had liked her concluded that Pagophagia was really the only thing that made her cool.
Like the successful treatment of an obscure disease, she was miraculously cured of her boy  friends and lovers.

She enjoys parties but not the idea of having to go to them. Her take on life alternates between the enlightened and the curmudgeonly. She is someone people want at a party, but not to talk with.

“You have the human condition worse than most”, I observed warily.”Yes”, she agreed, “and yet I feel all too fragile to undertake the vocation of life. My best work is behind me due to an abundance of apathy; thinking is all I have.” A grisly and unnatural silence suffocated the connection we thought existed between us.

At any moment you’ll be discovered and thrust deeply into the bitter truth of yourself.

About BoltCutterDesign - Industrial Strength

Effective/ Affordable Graphic Design Solutions. Our two man team began Bolt Cutter Design in 2000, primarily as a print graphics design house. In 2003 we took the plunge and expanded into the "New Media" establishing a web design studio. We use freelancers and outside contractors as the project requires. We are proficient in HTML, DHTML, XHTML, and CSS. We are moderately proficient in Javascript and are actively engaged in learning XML and its sub-languages. When not eating and breathing Art, our interests include Bookbinding, Military History, Collecting European History during the Age of Empire, Russian & German Philately, and first edition books.
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A word or two about you by Anonymous Author

  1. Love these. Spread the words that I, Anonymous Author, compose. There is only one Anonymous Author but there is a little bit of Anonymous Author in all of us. A link back to my website would be wonderful. A.A. theghostwriterinthemachine.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment